Christ Church

CofE Primary School

Dream It! Believe It! Achieve It!


Get in touch

Contact Details

Background Slideshow

Staff Team

We have a fabulous team here at Christ Church Primary School. Our enthusiastic, committed and talented staff team work exceptionally well together to provide the very best learning environment for our children so that they can all achieve their best!


Here is information about our staff team: their names, responsibilities and phase team in which they are based.


Headteacher: Mrs Sarah Riley

Deputy Headteacher: Miss Becky Edkins

Assistant Headteachers: Mrs Kelly Darby and Mrs Laura Maynes


Safeguarding Team

Designated Safeguarding Lead: Mrs Sarah Riley

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads: Miss Becky Edkins and Mrs Penny Wright


SEND and Wellbeing Team

Inclusion Lead/ SENCO: Mrs Kelly Darby

Family Support Worker: Mrs Penny Wright

Learning and Pastoral Mentor: Miss Michelle Blackford



Team Leader: Miss J. Hughes

Nursery: Miss J. Hughes and Miss S. Lawrence

Reception: Miss K. Sinclair (Year Group Leader), Mrs R. Greenway, Miss S. Cameron and Mrs L Price

Support Staff: Miss K. Harvey, Mrs R. Tapper, Mrs J. Hughes, Mrs P. Paskin, Miss S. Webster and Mrs T Jones


Phase One (Years One and Two)

Team Leader: Mrs K Darby (assistant head)

Year One: Miss S. Lee, Mrs R. Smith, Miss E. Pickering and Miss A. Rutter (Miss J Forester and Mrs L 

Hazlehurst - maternity leave)

Year Two: Mrs L. Downing (Year Group Leader), Miss K. Toor , Miss S. Hughes

Support Staff: Mrs D. Davies, Miss C. Wilkinson, Mrs J. Stevenson, Mrs L. Downes, Ms M. Williams, Miss L. Bailey and Mrs K. Edwards (HLTA)


Phase Two (Years Three and Four)

Team Leader: Mrs N. McCutcheon

Year Three: Mrs J. Perrins (Year Group Leader), Mrs A. Allingham, Mrs L Maynes and Mr R. Hill

Year Four: Mrs N. McCutcheon, Miss M. Blackford, Mrs H. Davidson and Mrs J. Kitchin

Support Staff: Mrs K. Bailey, Mrs J. Wildman, Miss L. Hall, Ms J Turek and Mrs K. Wood (HLTA)


Phase Three (Years Five and Six)

Team Leader: Miss V. Jeavons

Year Five: Mrs. T. Payton (Year Group Leader), Mrs A. Dunstan-Ward, Miss J Grant and Mr A Pitt

Year Six: Mrs H. Cook, Mr. C Woolvin, Miss V. Jeavons, Mrs H. Radford and Mr. A Pitt

Support Staff: Miss R. Bird, Miss L. Jones, Mrs P. Price, Mrs J Jones and Mrs T Colledge


Sports Coach: Mr A. O'Connor


Office Staff

Team Leader: Mrs S. Bayliss

Mrs J. Ralph, Mrs L. Dandy and Mrs T. Hall


Site Staff

Caretaker: Mr P. Evans

Assistant Caretaker: Mr S. Brittle